SMCS AGM 2020 – a new committee

On Saturday 15th of May 2021, the 2020 AGM of the SMCS was held remotely via Zoom. At this a new president was elected, Steven Spencer, who is the first male president of the Society. 

Also elected was Tim Hughes to the position of Treasurer and as ordinary committee members, Christine Wright, Nuriya Shuro, Isobel Dawson, Jane Roscoe, and Janice Clark. 

The meeting heard reports about all aspects of society activity and also from the college principal regarding both developments and the return to normality as we all emerge from the realities of Covid-19. 

All in all, the Society is in a strong position with an active committee and many plans for the future, as well, alongside the college, emerge from the current darker times.