Collective Agreement University Of Auckland

The meeting agreed that it was time to act together to send a clear message to their employer – employees deserve better. “Our collective agreement should reflect the right of staff and students to comment on all teaching and learning issues, including revisions and restructurings. We want to continue to work constructively with our employer, as we firmly believe that broader consultation and debate is necessary for good decision-making. Members of the higher education union met last week to decide where to go in their stalled collective bargaining. Christine Aitken christine.aitken@op.ac.nz Tel: 03 474 7289 Stephen Brebner sbrebner@unitec.ac.nz Ph: 09 892 8223 Simon Calcott simon.calcott@wintec.ac.nz Tel: 07 834 8800. Massey Wellington 756 WELLINGTON 6140 mailbox . Press release at TEU, University of Auckland, November 25, 2019 “Finally, we resigned ourselves because we take care of our jobs, and that`s why we used unpaid overtime to ensure that students` final results are available in time for the next degree, or that this extra mile has been traveled so that everyone in our team can meet the exam deadline.” Johanna Moeller johanna.moeller@weltec.ac.nz Tel: 04 920 2454. . Terry Egerton terry.egerton@sit.ac.nz Tel: 03 211 2699 extn 8873 Nina Tapu nina.tapu@aut.ac.nz Tel: 09 921 9999 ext 8547 Damian Tapez damian.tippen@sit.ac.nz Ph: 03 211 2699 ext 87444 . Taj Schaaffhausen tschaaffhausen@unitec.ac.nz Ph: 09 892 7023 Some members of the meeting felt that staff had less voice on campus and less reason to speak than controversial student groups. Wallace says the feeling among employees is that in exchange for these efforts, we were treated as if our jobs were not so important that we are not really important.

Diane McKenzie diane.mckenzie@op.ac.nz Ph: 03 479 6083 Steven Cresswell steven.cresswell@toiohomai.ac.nz Ph: 07 346 8880 Andrea Wilkinson andrea.wilkinson@weltec.ac.nz Ph: 04 920 275 7 Nippy Paea nippy.paea@manukau.ac.nz Ph: 09 968 8788 Justine Silbery justine.silbery@manukau.ac.nz Ph: 09 968 7616 As fair, members of the paid stop meeting want to get some respect, and that means: that they can benefit from their academic freedom regulated by law. And the persistent misinterpretation of academic freedom by their employer. Kayla Collins kayla.collins@ara.ac.nz Tel: 03 940 8683 Ruth Millhouse ruth.millhouse@op.ac.nz Ph: 03 479 3833 Adrian Jenkins ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz Ph: 09 892 8674 Allana Prestney a.prestney@witt.ac.nz Ph: 06 757 3100 extn 8 978 Andrea Armstrong andrea.armstrong@ara.ac.nz Ph: 03 940 8286 Kevin Brown kevin.brown@wananga.ac.nz Ph: 07 306 3238 Mia Gillespie-Taylor mgillespie-taylor@northtec.ac.nz Ph: 09 470 3800 Leonie Davidson leonie.davidson@weltec.ac.nz Ph: 04 9202 475 PO Box 54 0 Christchurch Mail Centre CHRISTCHURCH 8140 Warren Curran warren.curran@manukau.ac.nz Ph: 09 976 0893 Vivienne Maitland vmaitland@northtec.ac.nz Ph: 09 470 3816 Nikki Truman n.truman@witt.ac.nz Ph: 06 757 3100 extn 8857 Diane Wilk dianeis@eit.ac.nz Ph: 06 830 1127 ext 5027 Maree Hepburn maree.hepburn@ara.ac.nz Ph: 03 940 6031 Co-President Jennifer Frost sagte der Versammlung that the small advances made originally on the issue of academic freedom were reversed. Charles Grinter charles.grinter@aut.ac.nz Tel: 09 921 9999 ext 8860 Karen Bingham karen.bingham@openpolytechnic.ac.nz Ph: 04 913 5124 Carla Petterson carla.petterson@wananga.ac.nz Ph: 07 306 3302 Margaret Lawton Margaret.lawton@witt.ac.nz Ph. 07 834 8800 ext 7704 Carol McClintock CMcClintock@northtec.ac.nz Tel: 09 470 3867 Silvia Gassebner silvia.gassebner@nmit.ac.nz Ph: 03 546 9175 Employer`s proposal for a complex, obscure, and an unfair compensation system for people, who handle the paperwork, libraries, security for staff and students, finance and much more. Oriwa Lovett oriwa.lovett@toiohomai.ac.nz Tel: 07 557 8653 Fiona Rongo fiona.rongo@manukau.ac.nz Ph: 09 976 0883 Louie Elliott LElliott@northtec.ac.nz Ph: 09 47 0 3 800 David Lloyd d.lloyd@witt.ac.nz Ph: 06 757 3100 extn 8786 Angela Cooper angela.cooper@sit.ac.nz Ph: 03 211 2699 extn 8875 .